Lainey Wilson and Chris Stapleton Dominated the 59th ACM Awards

Lainey Wilson at 59th Academy of Country Music Awards 2024

Lainey Wilson and Chris Stapleton each won two awards at the 59th ACM Awards.

The 59th ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire (1955), took place on May 16, 2024, at the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, celebrating the best in country music. Lainey Wilson (1992) shined at the 2024 ACM Awards, winning Entertainer of the Year and Female Artist of the Year. Chris Stapleton (1978) took home Male Artist of the Year and Album of the Year for “Higher.”

Old Dominion secured Group of the Year, while Megan Moroney (1997) and Nate Smith were honored as New Female and New Male Artists of the Year, respectively. Tigirlily Gold was named New Duo or Group of the Year.The award for Single of the Year went to Luke Combs for “Fast Car,” and Jordan Davis’sNext Thing You Know” won Song of the Year.


No track